Short and Sabbath

by Maria Scott

Sabbath is amazing. This blog post is going to be short because a) my other ones have been so long and b) I am currently enjoying my Sabbath rest and I’d really like to get back to it! We have about 5 hours every Sunday to rest, reflect, de-stress, and process in whatever way we need to. I have started to think about Maria’s post-BUP life, and I know that something I want to continue from this summer is planned Sabbath rest. It doesn’t have to be on Sunday afternoon, but at some point during the week I want to set aside a chunk of several hours that I will do whatever I need to in order to listen to God and rest. I find that I look forward to it all week. I can’t wait to aside time purposely to spend with God. It’s something that I truly want to do. And honestly, I’d like to get back to it now so this is the end of my blog post.

Leave a Reply

